About

So here’s the part I’m awful at and dread the most…About Me. From what I gather most people feel the same way I do. Here goes nothin’….

My name is Elizabeth however, I have many nicknames. Lisa, Liz, Lizzy, Sasquatch…yes, Sasquatch (Thanks to my little brother. He’s just jealous because I’m taller than he is). Those are just a few, feel free to refer to me as any of them or what the heck, give me a new one! I am 38 years old and not afraid to say it or talk about it, although sometimes I do cringe. I’m 6′ tall and my husband is shorter than I am and I’m more than okay with it. I have two children from my first marriage…WAIT, I forgot that I am also 6 years older than my husband. Still okay with it. Back to my kids…my son is 14 and his first day of HIGH SCHOOL is less than one week away, not quite okay with that one. My daughter is 11 and going into 6th grade. I have grown up with my kids and honestly they have taught me things I never knew I needed to know. I have so much to say about both kids that they will require their own post šŸ™‚ I’m happy to say that my husband came into the picture just over 4 years ago and surprisingly never looked back. He is definitely our rock and again, he deserves his own special post ā¤

Currently I do daycare from my home. There are so many great things that come from caring for little people, and so many great stories!! I’ve really loved the time with my little babies and toddlers. I also get to be home for my kids when they get home from school and they love it. I think my favorite part of doing daycare, aside from the cuddles and smiles, is that my family is super involved and always helps me. Whether its holding a baby, feeding a baby or playing with a baby…it’s all hands on deck. I guess you could say “the family that does daycare together stays together”??? Before daycare I was a teacher’s assistant for SEDOL, (Special Education District of Lake County). I spent time assisting in the classroom and then finished with assisting in the P.E. Department. I LOVED MY JOB. I loved my students so much and I will never forget them. I’ve also had probably way too many odd jobs along the way and could qualify as a jack of all trades.

Honestly, there’s a long list of things I love to do and I could go on forever, but I’ll keep it short šŸ™‚ I love everything about homesteading, sustainability and Alaska (my dream is to move there), however currently my green thumb hasn’t truly blossomed. If I could scrapbook and read full-time I would, even though I haven’t scrapped anything in way too long. I really enjoy photography, mostly the editing, and as of late, I’m really diggin’ this writing thing! We are a huge football loving family and watch as many games as humanly possible. I should mention that in our house if you’re not a Bears fan then you can’t come in…just kidding, all are welcome!!

Until next time, find the beauty!

IMG_1322

 

This is my family in Michigan 2 years ago : )

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s